Seriously March? Did You Have To?

Really? Winter is back? Ugh….

So yesterday’s rant was about rain. Today’s is about snow!

I guess I shouldn’t complain too much. At least there’s less standing water than there was last night and the ground is a little more firm. Thankfully it’s not too cold, so the ground isn’t hard. Frozen hoofprint-laden mud is the worst thing. I’m sure I’ll twist an ankle and the horses prefer not to move.

I’m particularly sorry for Pretty. I told myself if it was at least 40*, I’d take the blanket off. Poor darling lost about half her hair to the clippers the other day, so I don’t like leaving her naked in any kind of March weather. Below freezing temps are even less favorable for her. However, it’s too cold at night for the blanket to come off even if she’s inside. It’s too cold and windy during the day, when it should be warmest, for it to come off then. It was even too cold for it to be off when she was inside during the day! 😦 I’m hoping it can come off for a while tomorrow afternoon. I’m not a fan of leaving anything, particularly blankets, on 24 hours a day.

Here’s hoping for more amenable weather on my free-evening-day (that’s tomorrow)!

Leave a Reply

